What you're looking for is a button that's made up of three small horizontal dots. Delete a conversation When you delete a conversation, the entire conversation will be deleted and removed from your conversation list. Let us know in the comments below. The Facebook Android app enables you to delete messages, chat conversations and comments that you have written. You can also use the Facebook mobile Web browser to delete messages, with the added bonus of being able to delete selected messages, rather than your entire conversation history. It lets you to save and export your chat history so you never have to worry about losing it on Facebook. Messages can only be seen for a short time on your devices.
Repeat the operation for all the names, or even the pages, events etc. You can find archived messages by typing the other participant's name or some keywords from the conversation into the. But the conversation will stay in your conversation list without any messages. The second way is to delete the entire history of conversations stored in Messenger, which is saved in the folder My Documents. Now you just have to find the sessions related to Messenger and your device, press the button with the three dots placed at the latter and select the item Exit from the menu that opens. You would need to delete it in your contacts first. I've told you before that Google keeps a record of every search you've ever made.
One reason why the search history stays for so long is because most generally people tend to stay logged into their account and don't log out completely from the active session on Facebook itself. When you delete conversations or clear your history within conversations, the messages will be deleted from Google's servers and on your own device. So will any groups, photos, posts and anything else you've ever tried to find. For privacy reasons, one may not want to preserve a conversation history in the messenger and it is easily possible to clear the history. Continue through this process of logging back in and when you do get connected on it your search history should be completely gone.
Install the apps again and login your account as previous sessions will end. So, unless you're absolutely certain you hit delete, check there first in case it's just hidden. Even her family told me she's been seen with someone else. All you have to do is select a message or thread and slide your finger to either side. So if you've ever searched for an ex's profile, it will be in your search history. A pop-up box will ask you to confirm the request. This feature is actually used in other parts of your web browsing experience, such as when you fill in forms.
The Activity Log is where Facebook tracks your actions within the site. Image via To view your entire archive, under Messages click on More, then choose Archived from the drop-down menu. After doing this, go to Facebook Messenger app and you will see a notification that the session has been logged out. If you prefer to do the other way, then closing the active Messenger sessions on your smartphone or your tablet , start the official Facebook app for Android Facebook, not Messenger, be careful! Not that it's a big surprise; Facebook's entire business model is built on collecting and selling your personal information in one form or another. .
Though it has been 9 years, a very few people, barely know how to clear recent search history on Facebook messenger. Are these automatically archived or some way to play this? If you click on a Chat Head, it will bring you into the standard messaging screen, but you can't delete a message from within a Chat Head conversation. While it's usually a fairly simple process to erase a browser history, erasing the search string history is more difficult. And if you know where to look, your list could be huge. If you want to delete searches on Messenger by deleting the app data, go to the Settings menu of Android the gear icon placed in the home screen or in the screen with the list of all the apps installed on the device and select the item App from the screen that opens. Facebook was never such complicated since it was just Facebook.
Select beginning of time to clear your entire browsing history. The simple answer is no. Archiving removes the items from your messages, but they can still be accessed at anytime. No problem, there are even two ways you can follow: the first is to delete the app data via the settings of the operating system; the second in terminating the Messenger session from the Facebook settings. Click on this icon to see a list of all your conversations and chats. Now, regardless of the procedure you followed, start Messenger and if everything went right, the app will tell you that your session has expired. Keep in mind that this is for your chats with contacts only, not with your Google Assistant.
At this point, select Messenger from the list of applications installed on the device, tap on the item Memory, presses the button Delete data and confirm, responding Delete the warning that appears on the screen. Facebook tracks every single thing you type into its search box. Clear All History is offered with a free 15-day trial, but you will have to pay for the full version once the trial is over. In case of questions and confusions, comment on this post below. After these steps, you should see the main Messenger screen and, pressing the search bar at the top, you should notice that the search history has disappeared it will repopulate when you will search new users within the app. To proceed, start the official Facebook app not Messenger, Facebook , press the hamburger icon located at the bottom right and scroll up and down the page that opens.